The Wrong Future


Breaking up with the future through dystopian EDM. The Wrong Future is our 7th album, download or stream the exclusive extended edition directly from us through Bandcamp or listen to the regular release in SpotifySoundcloudApple MusicYoutubeAmazon PrimeGoogle Play and all other services.

  1. There Is No Here, Here
  2. Dreamstroyer
  3. Mending A Tear In The Fabric Of The Night
  4. Better Living Through Algorithms
  5. Dead In A Dreamweb
  6. The Little Cloud Who Wouldn’t And The Rainbow Who Couldn’t
  7. All Watched Over By Machines Of Loving Grace (Extended Edition Only)
  8. Rift 22 (Extended Edition Only)

For almost 20 years now, Ugress has been your geeky street-corner pusher of dark, dystopian and dancy electronica to countless clubs, stages, festivals, films, TV shows and video games. Ugress has consistently presented a playful and mad-sciencey retro-flirt with “the gloomy future” – and oh, shit… now it happened.

The Wrong Future is a heartbroken love letter to a naive dream of quirky B-movie sci-fi futures… that has become our reality. The album is released digitally and on vinyl on April 13th, through the artists own indie label Uncanny Planet. Distribution by Phonofile / The Orchard / Musikkoperatørene.

Composed, arranged, performed, programmed and produced by Gisle Martens Meyer. Additional composition by Þorkell Sigurbjörnsson on “The Little Cloud…”. Vocals on “There Is No Here, Here” by The Internet. Vocals on “Mending A Tear In The Fabric Of The Nigh” by Annlaug Børsheim. Lyrics on “All Watched Over…” by Richard Brautigan. Lyrics on “The Little Cloud…” by Kolbeinn Tumason.


Comments are closed.